A collecting forum. CollectingBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » CollectingBanter forum » Collecting newsgroups » Juke Boxes
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

'51 Seeburg M100-B question

Old November 5th 13, 02:11 PM posted to alt.collecting.juke-boxes
southpaw
external usenet poster

Default '51 Seeburg M100-B question

Juke novice here.
Interested in purchasing a working Seeburg M100-B however seller states it needs an adjustment to track the vinyl correctly. In his words, "The jukebox powers up properly and selects songs. However, I tried to play a few records and the mechanism is not tracking the 45's properly, so this needs to be addressed. The jukebox played properly about 6-7 months ago and sounded decent, but an adjustment has gone out of whack."
Does this sound like a big deal? I'd ideally like to purchase one in perfect working order but this one I came across is in great condition and appears to work correctly except for this flaw. Anyone know what adjustment or fix this could be just by this description? Thanks in advance.
Ads
Old November 20th 13, 10:14 PM

First recorded activity by CollectingBanter: Nov 2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by southpaw View Post
Juke novice here.
Interested in purchasing a working Seeburg M100-B however seller states it needs an adjustment to track the vinyl correctly. In his words, "The jukebox powers up properly and selects songs. However, I tried to play a few records and the mechanism is not tracking the 45's properly, so this needs to be addressed. The jukebox played properly about 6-7 months ago and sounded decent, but an adjustment has gone out of whack."